Image

Where my heart has settled ….

Where my heart has settled ....

Dissecting the flavors of a cup of Joe at Cafe du Monde in New Orleans.

I have been blessed to be apart of a culture that I have learned to love and keep close to my heart which is the world of coffee. I love my job as a barista and working for a company that not only invests in it’s customers but also invests in me. I have incredible situations and stories that happen every time I work. I find that my interactions and experiences touch my life and others so I’ve wanted to find a way to journal these experiences and hopefully touch the lives of others. Once you find what you love and you’re given the opportunity to do it every day, you’ll never work a day in your life. These are the words from a girl in the South who has ambitions to move out West and continue the coffee journey in Seattle.

With all my love,

EKG

Leave a Reply

