“Wait quietly”

Image

Today is refreshing. No where to be, no one here, no sense of constant urgency. God gives us these days not to just let our bodies rest but also our souls, our minds, our hearts. Have you ever noticed how hard it is to relax without thinking you’re supposed to be doing something or maybe you’re forgetting something? This is my life story. I constantly am running through my mind a check list trying to figure out where I’m dropping the ball. Today is different. 

Immediately when I woke up I closed my eyes and opened them again hoping I would wake up in Seattle. This sounds silly to you I know, but it sounds even more silly to me. I know this is somewhere my heart has been guided to but why is it such a strong desire RIGHT now and on my heart THIS morning? Almost a burden it seems like. As much as it doesn’t seem, I am an in-visionary and recently all I can do is think about who I’ll meet, where I’ll be, what will I look like, what will my surroundings look like, what will my day to day be like, how will my heart feel? Is this right? So many boggling questions all at once can make a girl cry even on the happiest of days. 

I read this morning some of the most love written and focus capturing verses that I wanted to share so urgently. Lamentations 3:22-27

“Because of the Lord’s faithful love we do not perish, for His mercies never end. They are new every morning; great is Your faithfulness! I say: The Lord is my portion, therefore I will put my hope in Him. The Lord is good to those who wait for Him, to the person who seeks Him, It is good to wait quietly for deliverance from the Lord. It is good for a man to bear the yoke while he is still young.” 

My running thoughts and questions were quickly hushed and the excitement took stage. There are so many exciting things in my future that I am just incredibly at awe at what God is about to do. No glory is mine, for I am a weak vessel that God has chosen to put back together and use. I am stoked for this next adventure. My biggest goal now is to not wish my time away from where I am right now. 

FIND YOURSELF. FIND YOUR FUTURE. FIND YOUR PURPOSE.

Leave a Reply

